Grammar exercises

Present Simple Tense

I. Make up your own sentences using Present Simple Tense and make these sentences negative(ժխտական) and interrogative(հարցական).

For example: I always water the flowers.

Do I always water the flowers?

I don’t always water the flowers.

I always brush my teeth.

Do I always brush my teeth?

I don’t always brush my teeth

Present Continuous Tense

I. Make up your own sentences using Present Cont. Tense and make these sentences negative and interrogative.

For example: Ani is reading an interesting book now.

Is Ani reading an interesting book now?

Ani isn’t reading an interesting book now.

Dave is cooking a cake now.

Is Dave cooking a cake now?

Dave isn’t cooking a cake now.

Past Simple Tense

I.Make up your own sentences using Past Simple Tense and make these sentences negative and interrogative.

For example: We swam in the swimming-pool last week.

Did we swim in the swimming -pool last week?

We didn’t swim in the swimming-pool last week.

We went to the party last month.

Did we go to the party last month?

We didn’t go to the party last moth.

Future Simple Tense

I.Make up your own sentences using Future Simple Tense and make these sentences negative and interrogative.

For example: They will go to the cinema tomorrow evening.

Will they go to the cinema tomorrow evening?

They won’t go to the cinema tomorrow evening.

We will go to the swimming-pool tomorrow evening.

Will we go to the swimming-pool tomorrow evening?

We won’t go to the swimming-pool tomorrow evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *